Sakara Cleanse Day 4

When my alarm went off this morning, I barely considered sleeping in. I had a pretty good amount of energy but still didn’t push past 3 miles on my morning run.

Breakfast this morning was a Chamomile & Vanilla Fig Bar and it was even better than yesterday’s breakfast. There were some delicious blueberries and 2 plump lil raspberries on top. What a delightful way to start the day.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Lunch was the Local Summer Greens & Goji Hummus Wrap that I didn’t get to eat yesterday. I always shy away from collard wraps- I’m not quite sure why. This was delicious and I have to say, I thought I’d be sick of salads with the amount of crunchy green stuff I’ve been eating, but each salad is new and exciting and all of the dressings are mouth watering.

Dinner is a Forbidden Rice & Tatsoi Noodle Bowl. This is really good, also. Reminiscent of the flavors of the noodle bowl. I love that I still get to eat starches. I’m not a big rice person but I think having even just  a little bit of starch keeps my cravings at bay. All in all, another highly enjoyable Sakara day.

Leave a Reply

