Sakara Cleanse Day 2

My alarm goes off at 6:25 and it’s SUPER hard for me to get up. I feel like I could sleep forever.

But I vowed I would go hard this week, and go hard I shall.

I run 3 miles at the gym and head to the office where my Sakara breakfast awaits. And oh, it is so good. I have only recently started liking mushrooms and they still scare me a little, but this Mushroom Morning Wrap is making me remember why I shelled out all those bones for this meal delivery program. I fill up my water bottle with sliced lemons and start the day feeling much better than the end of yesterday (read: like a functioning human).

I’m finding that I am coping with my hunger a bit better than yesterday- I think when you go from stuffing your face to eating like an insect, your body deserves a WTF moment. I had an apple today before lunch and after my detox tea. Lunch consisted of roasted veggie skewers on wild rice with a basil dressing. The dressing was AMAZING and I could have probably taken a basil dressing shot with my leftovers, but I opted to skip that maneuver- mostly for the benefit of my colleagues. Always in my way.

The onions in the salad gave me some killer breath, though. I had to ride in a teeny tiny elevator with a co-worker and refused to breathe the entire time. Luckily, it was one of those times when I really could have (should have) taken the stairs, so it was a relatively quick ride.

Dinner tonight was Spring Pea Gnocchi w/ Rustic Basil Pesto. The “gnocchi” were dense little dumplings on top of salad with a delish dressing. This meal felt really hearty and filled me right up. All in all, I still feel pretty tired and in a daze for most of the day so I’m happy to feel satisfied with my meal. Hoping tomorrow brings some energy so I can be a functioning human in the world.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

 

Leave a Reply

