Change in Temp, Change in Diet

d657bfc8f55d983cc6a51de1bb23dc47

Summer is coming to close and it’s starting to feel that way. Now, I know this saddens many of you to no end. You feel a little chill in the air and maybe you should feel delightfully cool and grateful that your thighs won’t stick to the subway seats and dark, sweat spots will no longer magically find their way onto your shirts that you didn’t realize were folded into your belly because you were too busy exerting all of your effort into not fainting and becoming that sick passenger that will destroy the mornings of all of the commuters beginning their journey after yours- but instead you feel sad that this means that winter is coming (cue Game of Thrones music).

And I get it, I truly do. If you know me at all, you know that tops on my “Things I Hate More Than Anything” list is being cold. And this past winter was brutal, man. Really brutal. But I don’t think that you can go on hating whole seasons because the one directly after it is terrible. Fall is full of amazing things!

Overpriced apple picking that is only fun for the first 5 minutes? Absolutely! Shoes that I have to lie to my husband about how much they cost because it would cause him actual and brutal pain? Yes, in black AND brown, please! Coffee drinks that have more sugar than you should have in an entire day? Make mine a venti!

My favorite part, though, is that the cool air refreshes and re-energizes me. In honor of that refresh button, I’ve decided to treat myself to a Fall cleanse. While summer encourages more outdoor activity, I certainly never skimp on the cheeseburgers during the summer. While I may be putting the bikinis away in favor of figure hiding cable knit sweaters, I still want to feel my best (and losing those pesky post-wedding love pounds wouldn’t be the worst thing ever). Time to put some of these toxic habits behind me and start fresh!

Enter: Sakara Life.

Photo from Sakara Life

Photo from Sakara Life

This is THE cleanse to do if you are feeling the need for a cleanse that won’t leave you feeling deprived and low on energy. While juice cleanses still seem to be super popular, I find that they leave me feeling lethargic and unsatisfied. I like to CHEW my food and if I am super restrictive with my diet, I will inevitably end up emptying peanut butter jars straight into my gullet and washing them down with every carbohydrate that crosses my path.

NOT pretty. And really bad for the body.

Sakara Life is a bit pricey but if you are able to treat yourself, I highly recommend it. Delicious, balanced meals gets delivered on Monday, Wednesday and Friday (supah fresh). The food comes in this cute bag that you are allowed to keep to wear around town (and pretend that you are off to meet up with Lily Aldridge or Erin Heatherton- both avid Sakaralites).

Time to put on the (so tight I have to do lunges to stretch them out before leaving the house) healthy pants…

Leave a Reply

