The Muffin (Wo)man

Here is my latest and greatest muffin recipe. Boyfriend approved.

Berry Muffins

1 cup Oat Bran Cereal

1 cup Whole Wheat Flour

1/2 cup of applesauce

1/2 cup of almond milk

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 cup of brown sugar

1 egg

1/2 cup of raspberries (or berry of your choice)

1 small mashed banana

Dash of vanilla

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all dry ingredients in a large bowl. Once combined, add wet ingredients and mashed banana. Fold in berries.

Bake for about 15-20 minutes. Makes 12 muffins.

You may be sick of me and my grab and go breakfast obsessions BUT I really struggle with this. I’m not hungry before I leave the house and I’m limited at work. Also, muffins are divine and make delicious snacks (as long as they’re not the planet sized muffins that are sold at most eateries). Pair this with a yogurt or some other type of protein to keep yourself full well until lunch time.

Speaking of lunch, I will invariably be eating a Summer Crunchy Wrap from Pret A Manger. I stumbeled upon this one day when I forgot my lunch and I’ve become OBSESSED….to the point where my coworkers are beginning to comment. Oh yeah, it’s getting bad.

Leave a Reply

